trans
"God is our refuge and our strength, an ever-present help in time of trouble..."   -Psalm 46:1

Reviews

Sandra R., Bridgewater

September 30, 2018

Fantastic service - reliable and thorough AND so polite and respectful. I can't recommend Good Tidings enough. We have been customers for years and have never been disappointed, whether the job was large or small.

Gail M., Westfield

October 03, 2018

Our service person Brian was great! Helped us understand the problem, explained the service contract (no pressure) on time, wasn't afraid of our dog and was so nice! Thank you

Ollie O., Mendham

October 01, 2018

I was extremely pleased with the expertise of your technician and his ability to resolve the issue I called about. Thank you for sending me a terrific service man. If anything goes wrong again I would like him to be the person who comes back to help me. I recommend your company very highly.

Jennifer D., Maplewood

October 02, 2018

Extremely knowledgeable, professional and nice. Couldn’t be happier with the service.

Danilo V., Rahway

October 12, 2018

Good Tidings services are just the best! Everyone from their customer service to their plumbing, heating, chimney technicians, etc. are top notch professionals. Their quality of service & experience bring peace of mind to our family. We are very proud to see their company truck in front of our house everytime. It's almost like a bragging rights that we're in good hands!

Douglas F., Fanwood

October 15, 2018

Great service! For it being a busy time of year, they were very prompt, friendly, and thorough!

Robert B., Westfield

October 24, 2018

The guys from Good Tidings were prompt, professional and friendly. They were able to resolve the issue with my heating system same day, and provide the necessary seasonal maintenance. Would definitely recommend.

Gwendolyn S., Millington

October 22, 2018

Excellent fast service on a Sunday morning.

Paul Z., Summit

November 05, 2018

We are extremely happy with Good Tidings in every way. From the beginning to the end of our experience with them. Their service members are top notch. Great value, friendly and professional attitude. And solid, old fashioned, honest, service.

Missy C., Morristown

October 21, 2018

We had an emergency on a Sunday, called for help around 12 and someone was out to our house by 3! Adam was so knowledgeable and professional! He kept us informed during the entire process and we are so grateful for his ability to help us! Highly Highly recommend, wish there was a six star to give!

Xu M., Millburn

October 23, 2018

Good Tidings is very professional. Matt offers us different price options of different equipment we consider. The installation crew worked together with an electrician and finished the project on time. I could not ask for more from the company.

Lauren W.

October 24, 2018

We had a great experience with Good Tidings and have already recommended the company to friends. We had an issue with our cast iron baseboard system leaking and Good Tidings sent a gentlemen who was knowledgeable on cast iron. He was able to fix the problem rather than replace the entire system. The prices were very reasonable and they were extremely professional.

Marvoletta F., Piscataway

October 30, 2018

The workers were courteous. They answered my questions on what they were doing and offered tips to keep my plumbing and heating operating.

Andrea T., Clark

October 31, 2018

Excellent, fast, friendly service. The price was great, the work was completed promptly and very well. Both gentlemen on the job were polite, respectful and explained all aspects of the work. We were beyond pleased with their service.

Tim F., Cranford

October 14, 2018

Good Tidings delivered fantastic service today. They were punctual, professional, and reasonably priced. The technician quickly diagnosed the issue, discussed our options, and moved quickly make the repair. We will definitely call them again for service that we need. Thanks again!

Karla B.

November 04, 2018

Good Tidings is an excellent company. They are trustworthy, honest and fair in their pricing. We have grown to rely on them for our plumbing services. More businesses should operate as they do.

Paul Y., Union

November 01, 2018

The service we received was outstanding. I really appreciated that a technician was able to come to us the same day we called. He worked fast and the job was reasonable. I will recommend Good Tidings to anyone who needs plumbing or heating service.

Gloria D., Bloomfield

October 26, 2018

My name is Gloria D and i live in Bloomfield NJ. Today 10/26/18, wanted to share my experience with this company. Tech Adam came to my home on appointment time scheduled ready to help me with my no heat issue. Being disabled he was considerate, warm and showed a caring personality Adam was knowledgeable and diagnosed my problem. Very thorough and explained all before billing he took the time to make sure all questions were heard and addressed Adam is a kind, professional young man and I would recommend him to all my friends and family Adam is a great technician and if any issues I have I would request him. You can not go wrong. A man if his word and insured me he stands by his work. Made my day!!

Josh G., Westfield

October 20, 2018

Good Tidings provides outstanding service. Alex took my call on a Saturday, called me back quickly with an ETA. Brian and his partner arrived right on time, and did a great job replacing my hot water heater and servicing my heating system. They were skillful, efficient, professional, and friendly. I would highly recommend Good Tidings to everyone.

Missy F., Westfield

October 18, 2018

Went to turn the heat on and no heat with a small baby at home! Called Good Tidings and they came the next day (A Sunday!) first thing to help us out. Very professional and very accommodating to help fix our problem. Definitely recommend!

Matt F., Cranford

September 13, 2018

Very professional and courteous. Adam did an fantastic job replacing sink unit. 5 stars.

Akintayo A., North Plainfield

September 10, 2018

Brian was great with assessing the problem, fixing it and then cleaning up. I had 2 separate clogs (main in basement and 2nd floor bathtub) that he was able to fix. Overall, services were priced on the higher side, but money well spent for the A+ service provided. Recommended.

Alexandra J.

September 09, 2018

We had excellent service from Good Tidings! Our air conditioner broke during the hottest week of the year. We had another company come in, charge us, and tell us nothing was wrong but it was still broken. Thankfully, Good Tidings came in and within an hour was able to tell us exactly what was wrong and fix our air conditioner! They did an excellent job explaining everything and talking us through reasonable pricing options. We'll definitely be using them again!

Matt C., Scotch Plains

September 05, 2018

Excellent same day air conditioner service in the middle of a heat wave! They found an electrician to help with the problem who was also reasonably priced and had the air on by the end of the night! Steven stayed till 8 pm to b sure the air was fixed and running correctly

Peter H., Watchung

September 03, 2018

I was quite pleased with the service I received from GT. They arrived on time, upfront with pricing options, timely, and very satisfied with the completed work. Have used them in the past and will in the future. Peter H

Roberto A., Linden

September 02, 2018

Professional, experienced, respectful, and truthful. I couldn't ask for a better plumbing company to assist in my home sale process. I will definitely use their services on my next home purchase.

Bob A., Scotch Plains

September 01, 2018

Great service this morning. Hot August day and the AC wasn’t working. Called Good Tidings, they sent someone to the house within 90 minutes. The engineer quickly assessed and presented me with multiple options. He answered all of my questions & took care of it. Very courteous, professional service. Highly recommend!

Susan C., Colonia

September 01, 2018

On 8/30/18, AC wasn’t working on a 90+ humid day. Steven arrived at 10 pm and fixed the problem! Great service, nice and honest guy.

Wonhee B., Livingston

August 28, 2018

Adam was professional and explained all the steps and answered my questions thoroughly. I would definitely use Good Tidings again and recommend them to my friends!

Jack M., Fanwood

August 28, 2018

Had an AC issue and Steven came out to fix it. He was polite, laid out all the options for me, and fixed it quickly. Often you feel like you are being scammed or pressured into getting unnecessary (expensive!) work done. I never have any of those issues with Good Tidings. I would highly recommend.

Susan H., Bedminster

August 28, 2018

Once again, a wonderful experience with Good Tidings! Joel is delightful, personable, professional and thorough. Great diagnostics and follow-through. My A/C is working far better! 'Really appreciate GTPHC family! Susan

Monique B., Clark

August 27, 2018

Matt, from Good Tidings was pleasant, professional and courteous. There was a potential issued of concern regarding my gas valve. He evaluated the gas valve, swiftly identified the problem and took the time to explain what needed to be done. Matt offered a program that Good tidings was extending to new customers that included a 19 point check (I may be wrong about the number lol) of my heating and cooling system which was great, because 1) I am not a handy person and 2) It placed me as a VIP member for one year which includes a 24 hour priority service call. What could be that when you are in a jam and need immediate assistance? :) To top it off, he is dog friendly, as my little 10 month old Zoe is an excitable little bee. (sorry again, Matt. lol) If you are looking for a professional, friendly, efficient and quality service, choose Good Tidings, Clark, NJ.

Donna C., Springfield

August 26, 2018

I had a client who hired Good Tidings to correct some deficiencies on a water heater. She forgot to mention to the technician that she needed to get a permit for the work since her previous plumber had installed the unit incorrectly and wasn't picking up the phone when she followed up to request a permit (figures). Well, I figured it was a long shot, but I went over to Good Tidings in person to see if they would be so kind as to help us out with the permit. They cheerfully agreed to expedite a permit application and got us an approved permit ASAP!!!! In addition to total professionalism, it was a HUGE dose of kindness for them to handle that permit for us, as their work truly did not even require the permit. I will recommend them without hesitation to my future clients. Warm regards and many thanks to Good Tidings Plumbing and Heating!

Jen A., Linden

August 25, 2018

Matt arrived within the time frame. He was courteous and pleasant. He explained the services he would be performing and when finished he explained what he had done.

Maria F., Elizabeth

August 24, 2018

Very satisfied with their work, will use them again when needed. Thank you!

Cliff B., New Providence

August 22, 2018

Tech was on time and came with all tools and parts needed. Recommended several options (options are GOOD) for service, clearly explained all and showed me a couple old parts. Work completed in one call, no debris or mess left behind. Tech was polite, very professional. EXCELLENT JOB ALL AROUND

Jim D., Westfield

August 22, 2018

For more than 20 years, Good Tidings has been a reliable, quality service for us. They have records of all the services, replacements, and improvements they've done for us over the years. They are consistent in their quality, which is very important to us. While some jobs can be complicated and messy, they always treat us and our home with respect and leave the place as clean or cleaner than when they started. For reliable, consistent service, I highly recommend Good Tidings.

Nancy M., Fanwood

August 21, 2018

Quick response. Worked arnd my sched. Solved the problem. Wish it wasn’t so expensive, but .... hoping I can negotiate better next time *wink* Great job! Brian was the technician, was extremely professional and diligent to make sure all is well! Thank you!

Stacey M., Green Brook

August 20, 2018

We have used Good Tidings several times and have always been very impressed with their knowledge and service. They scheduled us quickly when our upstairs air conditioner went on the fritz on a 90+ degree day. They were extremely pleasant and diagnosed and repaired the problem right away. We could not be more happy with them and we will not use anyone else from now on!

Elisa C., Towaco

August 20, 2018

All employees were extremely courteous! They showed up on-time and even before the time range I was given. Plus was able to fix the issue the same day. Definitely recommend and will call again if I ever need them!

Tony P., Scotch Plains

August 18, 2018

Professional, rapid service. They thoroughly explained what needed to be done and quickly cleared my backed up drain. Would hire them again. Very satisfied.

Nancy D., Rahway

August 14, 2018

Excellent service. Great attention to detail. Provided complete explanations and options. Highly recommend!

Nancy M., Fanwood

August 14, 2018

Over the top great service. Above and beyond! I placed an urgent call. Central AC pump and a leak from side of inside unit. Technician came out - worked around my schedule. Found the problem. Replaced the pump and diagnosed cause of leak. Extremely professional staff from beginning to end. I very rarely write reviews - definitely had to post this one. Thank you for all your help (super thanks to Brian =o)!

Mindy L., Westfield

August 14, 2018

Adam was our tech and you should give him a raise!! Polite, hard worker , attention to detail What an impressive young man. Good service hard to find these days. He gets 10 stars!!

Koryn B., Basking Ridge

August 13, 2018

Very professional and had our air up and running in no time. Will always use and recommend!

Marc J., Linden

August 13, 2018

I have barely ever written reviews online, but Steven from Good Tidings went so far above and beyond for us last night that I had to write this review. Our AC was not working at Steven worked on it until 11:00 PM when it was fixed. I think he would have stayed all night if he had to in order to get it working properly. We were so impressed and incredibly grateful for the service. I would highly recommend Good Tidings and Steven.

Amanda T., Linden

August 12, 2018

Called Saturday night and someone was there Sunday morning at 9. Did the job quickly and was done by 10. Grateful for a job well done!

Anna R., Summit

August 09, 2018

This is my second experience with good tidings. Both experiences have been very satisfying. The workmen have been very good. The response to my telephone call was very fast and it worked well when you send knowledgeable plumbers also very concerned about cleanup and etc.

Cara T., Westfield

August 09, 2018

We will definitely be a future customer! On Easter Sunday (just our luck) our hot water heater started leaking in our newly finished (less than a year old) basement / playroom. Knowing it was a holiday and a Sunday, we were super stressed thinking nothing would get done until the next day (we also had a 9 month old baby so we definitely needed hot water). Good Tidings was able to send a plumber to our house that evening and he diligently worked to replace our hot water heater - working until 1am! He was clean, courteous, and compassionate. (I believe his name was Steven). I don't know any other company that would step up to the plate like they did to save the day. HUGE thank you from this new Mom!! Would 100% recommend them and will use them again in the future.

Michelle O., Cranford

August 04, 2018

Our central air ceased during this recent heat wave- having relied on Good Tidings several times in the past we called first thing Monday morning and by 2:00 the same day it was fixed! It was an extensive fix so my husband and I were grateful it was completed so quickly. Brian, the technician was great- explained everything including repair options. Clean, diligent and efficient. Would highly recommend them!

Stacey R., West Orange

August 02, 2018

Good Tidings has replaced our heating and ac systems over the past couple of years. Our heating system died late on a Friday night in January. I called and made an appointment for the following day. Then I received a phone call from the owner. Within an hour, someone was at our house with heaters to use temporarily. They offered tips to keep the house warm until they could come back on Monday to replace the whole system. We will never go anywhere else. Professional, respectful and caring.

Beth L., Metuchen

August 01, 2018

The A/C tuneup completed by Matt was great. He was on time, professional, and neat. He informed me as to his procedures as he went and immediately noticed a problem with the thermostat mounting which he promptly fixed. I have always found the technicians at Good Tidings to be professional, neat, and extremely competent. I highly recommend this company.

Donna K., Westfield

July 30, 2018

Great experience. Steven was knowledgeable and trustworthy. He quickly diagnosed our problem and walked us through our alternatives. He was a pleasure to work with.

Carrie H., Cranford

June 10, 2018

Adam was very professional and knowledgeable. He took his time to explain what the issue was and the solution. I was very pleased!! I would recommend this company to family and friends!!

Joe K., Westfield

June 08, 2018

I enrolled in the VIP plan previously (which I personally recommend) and found I needed their services again for a clogged sewer drain. Not only did they arrive in less than an hour, the repairman Steven was professional and honest about all options before performing the work.

Debra S., Fanwood

June 04, 2018

We had problems with clogged drains. Adam came in, friendly and knowledgeable. At his young age, he knew so much about the plumbing and water pressure of our area and areas around us. After he fixed the 2 clogs, I asked him if he would be willing to look at the shower, which did not have a forceful spray. That wasn't the reason he came to our house, but said he would look at it...with no promises. He said that because we had remodeled a year ago and did have the builder "fix it." Adam did his magic and the water pressure in the shower is AMAZING! What a difference. My husband and I highly recommend Good Tidings and Adam M.

Eric V., Cranford

May 31, 2018

Our 18yo hot water heater started leaking. Steve M. came out to the house and put in a new 50 gal heater by early evening. He worked diligently and did a fantastic job. Very happy with the quality and speed of Good Tidings. I recommend them highly.

Jo Ann B., Rahway


On 4/12/18 Joel, Steve and Mike arrived at my home to clear my drain in the basement. Work was performed very professional, courteous manner, left work area clean. was very pleased with the service.

Patti T., Linden

April 10, 2018

From when Dan answered the phone on my initial call to Adam shaking my hand at the end of his work it was a such a pleasant experience. Adam explained what my options were and when there was something he saw that he thought should be fixed he also explained that. For this being my first experience with your company I just can't say enough good things. I've already given your cards to neighbors who are always looking for a plumbing service. I don't fear plumbing problems because I know one call and it will be taken care of! I had been having problems with my basement sink for over two weeks. I called in who I thought were plumbers only to find out they are only plumbing technicians. I was told by them to get a plumber. One of my co-workers gave me the name of Good Tidings so I called. They had someone come out the next day (if I had someone home that day they would have come then). He saw the problem and said someone would come out the next day to give me an estimate. Adam came and explained everything in detail. Bottom line, the problem was fixed and I could not be happier! I told Adam that I have never been so happy writing out a check. This company was so professional from the first person answering the phone to Adam leaving after the job was finished. I have told family and neighbors about them - it is so hard to find a plumbing company you can rely on. Thank you so much Good Tidings and Adam.

Diana F., Clark

March 15, 2018

I definitely would recommend Good Tidings Adam was very professional and explained what the problem was and what needed to be repaired.waking up to no heat is never any fun Adam had us up and running shortly after arriving he had the parts right there in his truck Thank God if you want quick service call Good Tidings

Drew H., Warren

February 18, 2018

Awesome service!! Steve came out to quote us to have a humidifier fitted. Price was right and they were able to start the job 2 days later. Adam came out and was very professional. He took the job in his stride even though we have a furnace from the 50's and its pretty difficult to work on. He completed the job and cleaned up after which is great. He was knowledgeable and polite which is amazing! Great job Steve, Adam and Good Tidings Plumbing Heating & cooling!

Jason G., Westfield

February 12, 2018

Our sump pump broke and we had a flood on a Sunday. There was a great deal of rain so it was a busy day for all plumbers. We called numerous plumbing companies. Many (even the ones open Sunday) would not even answer or return our call. A few were rude. One local company said would charge us just $185 to come, but they reserve the right not to service us since 1 inch of water may be too much for their plumbers. Good Tidings quickly sent an extremely capable plumber even though we were new customers. Good Tidings were also reasonable and did not charge a Sunday/holiday surcharge. Good Tidings' customer service went "above and beyond." The phone representative was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable, and attentive. Because we had an emergency, the woman arranged to see us sooner by following up with the regularly scheduled customer asking their permission to switch their appointment, citing that our issue was an emergency. She put us at ease on a very difficult day. I would highly recommend Good Tidings for plumbing issues, particularly on Sundays.

Jean S., Westfield

February 12, 2018

It is New Year's Eve and my sewer line was clogged with yuckie stuff backing up through the basement toilet. Called Good Tidings and a plumber named Victor was here in a few hours. It was a stubborn clog and he had to use different snakes to unclog it. Although somewhat expensive, I felt that he stuck with it until the job was completed. He was very patient and polite and I was so happy to get help on a holiday. I recommend Victor and Good Tidings.

Chris Z., Westfield

February 12, 2018

Overall I had a great experience working with Good Tidings Plumbing, Heating, and Cooling. Although they were running about an hour later than the service window on a Friday late afternoon, they still held their commitment to service a leaking furnace. Adam demonstrated excellent professionalism, took the time to explain all the work thoroughly, and worked diligently with his team to fix the problem and perform the necessary maintenance. I feel confident in their abilities and with their personal touch I would certainly call them again for any Heating or Cooling repair or maintenance services.

Nancy I., Rahway

February 07, 2018

There's nothing worse than being sick and waking up to having no heat. Victor was here within two hours and had everything working again in less than an hour. He was very professional and courteous. He even offered me a small electric heater to use. I would definitely call Good Tidings again.

Jax G., Rahway

February 06, 2018

I have used Good Tidings 3 times within the last 2 months for both Heating and Plumbing. Their customer service is excellent - professional and all requests were treated with urgency (including an evening call on New Year's Eve). Victor was our Service Pro and helped us on all occasions. He is efficient, friendly and a pleasure to work with.

Rodney M., Clark

February 02, 2018

Victor did a great job coming out and working hard and a great attitude

Jim S., Berkeley Heights

January 31, 2018

Technician was very skilled. Was a tough problem that he solved. Thanks

Darren R., Scotch Plains

January 26, 2018

Great work Adam and Good Tidings. I will definitely give you guys a call whenever I have issues in the future!

Tara C.

January 21, 2018

As luck would have it, our heat broke New Years weekend. They were extremely accommodating and Adam came out same day (Saturday), diagnosed the problem very quickly and gave us several options for repair. He was extremely professional and informative. To no fault of their own, we had to wait until yesterday (Tuesday), when the supply store would resume business hours to get our custom part needed. Adam supplied us with multiple space heaters to keep us warm for the weekend. First thing yesterday morning, as promised, we received a phone call that they were in route to fix our heat! Francis came to install it, was extremely polite and quick at replacing the part. I would recommend them a thousand times over!

John V.

January 20, 2018

My 92 year old mother called GT after her heating was not keeping up with the thermostat. They came out the same day as an emergency call as she is a VIP contract customer. On the first visit they were stumped about why the limit switch was coming on and not allowing the furnace to keep up with the thermostat. They recommended a duct cleaning suspecting the issue was low airflow. The duct work was very dirty. It had not been cleaned in many years. I had the ducts cleaned 4 days later. I called for a follow up visit because the heating system was still showing the same error codes and had the same issue of heat not keeping up with the thermostat. Again they came out the same day I called. Steven took troubleshooting to the next level - he tested everything again and didn't give up until he figured out it was the blower motor. This was a very difficult diagnosis and took significant time. He didn’t have the part on the truck (it was 10:00PM) and said they should have it the next day. Steven left 4 portable electric heaters behind at no charge to keep the house at a comfortable temperature that night. At 8:50AM the very next day I received a call to schedule the installation and the part was in their possession. You get what you pay for - GT employees are honest, dependable and skilled.

Leigh Ann R., Scotch Plains

January 19, 2018

Our furnace broke and they were able to come that same day. Our technician was courteous and professional. He spotted the problem and made the repair during the same visit.

Malik R., Cranford

January 16, 2018

Victor was very professional, great at his job and handled our plumbing issues faster than we ever thought possible. I would highly recommend Victor and Good Tidings going forward.

Pablo P., Edison

January 11, 2018

Great service and a job well done.. definitely would recommend the company to all my friends and family..

Wanda C., Morristown

December 22, 2018

First time customer. Great response time! Same day service! Office personnel were polite and anxious to help me with my issue. Steven was very courteous and knowledgeable. He gave me different options for repair without being pushy, which I appreciated. I will be a return customer!

Meghan P., Scotch Plains

December 18, 2018

Steven was very professional, curious, and friendly. He quickly diagnosed out problem and thoroughly explained all my options. He ordered the parts needed for the repair and came back the next day to install everything. I would definitely recommend him. I have always had positive experiences with good tidings.

PJ S.

December 17, 2018

Awesome experience w Steve M. Did a great job on a complicated fix. Would not leave until it was done. Highly recommended

Flocerfida T., Colonia


Whether the American Specialty of before or Good Tidings of present , one thing has remained and not waned , the promise of honest , prompt , professional and excellent service to your customers. The character and performance of your staff makes your company the true guardian angel of your customers.

Jennifer B., Westfield

December 06, 2018

We had a leak coming from our heating/cooling unit that was in the attic. We feared the worst as the water was really flowing hard. We called Good Tidings and they showed up right on schedule. They figured out the problem and had all the parts right on their truck. After about an hour the problem was solved and they guaranteed me it wouldn't leak again. The job was done neatly and the price was less than I expected. I would call Good Tidings Plumbing Heating and Cooling in a second.

Brian T., Bedminster

November 20, 2018

Steven is a superb professional. We are extremely pleased with his kind and patient demeanor, integrity, expertise and thoroughness. He went to great lengths to explain the company's services and prices. Everything was upfront before work began. Steven explained our options and we did not feel any pressure to do more than was necessary. Once we agreed to the work that needed to be done, he explained all in detail. He went above an beyond what we expected. It is without hesitation that we give Steven and Good Tidings our highest recommendation!

Manish J., Iselin

November 15, 2018

Steven did a wonderful job even in inclement weather. Best service and getting the work done just when needed, no delays. I would surely recommend Good Tidings for your heating cooling needs.

Susan F., Rahway

November 12, 2017

Good Tidings is always professional and I have had nothing but a positive experience with them. They conduct a thorough examination of the problem and offer several solutions that may be within your budget. I am a satisfied customer.

David M., Maplewood

October 25, 2017

Steven was terrific! I’ve worked with Good Tidings now several times, and been pleased and impressed every time. Polite and helpful on the phone and in person, and always professional. Good group of people.

Diane B., Union

October 19, 2017

Again, I was very pleased with the service I received from Good Tidings Plumbing.

Alfredo A., Somerville

October 17, 2017

Very reliable, friendly and professional company. I love dealing with their technicians. Joel did a thorough inspection and treated me with courtesy and professionalism. Joel is a great contributor with continuing to make Good Tidings a reputable and great customer service company. I'm happy I have my furnace serviced by Joel and look forward to have my A/C unit serviced in the spring. Joe thank you for an excellent service and keep up the good work.

Debbie O., Westfield


They did a great job, professional, quick and conscious of price. Easy to contact and make a quick appointment. They got my new hot water heater installed and up and running right away. Overall very satisfied and would highly recommend Good Tidings. Also, they don't push you into buying more than you need like some companies do.

Diane B., Union

October 15, 2017

I was in the middle of a sewerage mess on a Sunday afternoon.  There was major flooding in my basement and sewerage coming up in my shower.  Good Tidings responded very quickly and they sent out Adam.  Adam did a terrific job!  Not only did he clear my main sewer but he showed me how to maintain it and explained everything in detail.  I asked him if there were any other parts needed on my washing machine and he recommended I replace my old rubber hoses with stainless steel ones that can be transferred to another machine in the future.  He said it will prevent another flood from happening.  He also spotted a rusted and leaking part also connected to my washer on the wall.  He replaced that part with a solid brass part and instructed me to use the turn on/shut off valve when operating the washer.  He even went so far as to tell me not to use Drano because it's bad for my pipes and recommended another cleaner that he had available and instructed me how to use it step by step.  In addition to all this he answered some questions I had on my boiler which didn't include the reason for his visit.  I am a senior citizen woman on a tight budget and Adam and his supervisor worked it out for me to pay in installments and gave me a special rate.  Adam then ran all water devices in my entire house to ensure there were no further problems.  He even ran my washer (the main cause of the flood) 3 times to make sure no issues remained.  I am extremely happy with the service I received from Adam and Good Tidings.  I would highly recommend them to anyone with a plumbing problem.

Eric N., Fanwood

October 13, 2017

Professional service all around from the dispatcher to the service technician. I was extremely impressed with how quickly they were able to get someone out to my home and repair the problem mid afternoon on a Saturday. This is my new go to company for all of my plumbing & heating/cooling needs. Thanks again to everyone on their wonderful staff.

Lorraine D., Cranford

October 09, 2017

Good Tidings; I highly recommend them for any plumbing and heating needs, they recently did work at my home. Steve M arrived on time and was very professional; friendly. Very knowledgeable in accessing my issue and resolving the problem. Very neat and clean. Thank you Good Tidings for your professionalism, I have been a customer for years and extremely happy with the service your team provides. Adam has been to my home on more than one occasion; very friendly and professional.

Susan F., Rahway

October 02, 2017

Good Tidings is always professional and I have had nothing but a positive experience with them. They conduct a thorough examination of the problem and offer several solutions that may be within your budget. I am a satisfied customer.

Manish J., Iselin

September 20, 2017

Steven did a wonderful job even in inclement weather. Best service and getting the work done just when needed, no delays. I would surely recommend Good Tidings for your heating cooling needs.

Bob P., Linden

September 11, 2017

Steven is a superb professional. We are extremely pleased with his kind and patient demeanor, integrity, expertise and thoroughness. He went to great lengths to explain the company's services and prices. Everything was upfront before work began. Steven explained our options and we did not feel any pressure to do more than was necessary. Once we agreed to the work that needed to be done, he explained all in detail. He went above an beyond what we expected. It is without hesitation that we give Steven and Good Tidings our highest recommendation!

John S., Linden


Joel has been to my house on two occasions and has provided excellent service on both visits. The first time was after a flood in the basement which led to a new water heater and installing a dump pump. While he and the crew were there I had them install a whole house water purification system and it was all done quickly and with expertise. This most recent visit was just for a toilet repair and it was handled as professionally and expertly as I could have wanted. Thank you, Joel, and Good Tidings.

Dave K., Springfield

September 03, 2017

We have had Good Tidings do 2 major repairs at our home and also at our church. They have been professional, polite, courteous and prompt in all their dealings with us. They live up to their estimates, were conscientious about our property, cleaned up well, communicated any problems promptly and most of all did high quality and thorough work. We will continue to us them for our needs going forward and cannot recommend them highly enough

Jen V., New Providence

August 30, 2017

Good Tidings is awesome. All the techs we have ever had are professional and break down the cost of everything before they ask if you want the work done or not. They have been servicing our house for years, even before we owned it. We "inherited" Good Tidings from my Pop who was a tough customer, so if they were good enough for my Pop, then they must be pretty great. And they are. We have had them do regular service on our AC/Heat/Plumbing as well as emergency repairs and just yesterday, a whole new AC system to replace our 22 year old one. They did a fabulous job- I cannot say enough about how great every tech is that we have ever had. We feel the pricing is worth the trust factor- I feel l they are honest and reasonable for our area. Whenever we have had an emergency, they get a tech to us the same day.

Connie D., Clark

August 23, 2017

Good Tidings provided a FIVE STAR experience from beginning to end. I was awestruck at the intelligence, teamwork, ingenuity, and strength that our team should while replacing two A/C units in a very tight space. They were gracious and courteous to me, my elderly mom, my daughter, and our dogs. They educated us on what they were doing, so I didn't feel quite so out of the loop. I am always appreciative of those who have skills that I don't! We felt cared about, and cared for, and every worker put in tremendous effort. We would never hesitate to call Good Tidings for our plumbing, heating, and cooling needs. Best wishes and good health to all of you!

Connie B., Berkeley Heights

August 23, 2017

Good Tidings provided a FIVE STAR experience from beginning to end. I was awestruck at the intelligence, teamwork, ingenuity, and strength that our team should while replacing two A/C units in a very tight space. They were gracious and courteous to me, my elderly mom, my daughter, and our dogs. They educated us on what they were doing, so I didn't feel quite so out of the loop. I am always appreciative of those who have skills that I don't! We felt cared about, and cared for, and every worker put in tremendous effort. We would never hesitate to call Good Tidings for our plumbing, heating, and cooling needs. Best wishes and good health to all of you!

Rachel V., Green Village


Replace a 35 yr old Air Conditioner and Furnace. Steve helped us decide what we needed and we were glad he was not a high pressure salesman. The team that did the job (Adam M, Mike & Joel) arrived on time, didn't make a mess, They worked hard all day and got it done and took the trouble to make sure they explained the controls before they left. So far we are really please with the result. The Air Conditioner is a lot more effective and efficient than our old one. Hopefully when it gets cold we will be equally pleased with the furnace.

Mindy R., Clark

August 09, 2017

Good Tidings came through in a desperate plumbing situation. They were pleasant to speak to on the phone, sent a van & two staff within an hour, & both guys were honest, efficient, & troubleshooted like the pro's they were. The emergency could have cost us more than we liked but the price was reasonable for the work they did. I'd definitely call them again if something comes up!

Shannon M., Clinton

July 19, 2017

Good Tidings has supported us through a two summer AC ordeal, which ended last week with a total AC/furnace replacement for units that were only six years old. Throughout the process we were also tied into a home warranty program, which did cause complications. Steven M. was our main tech and we couldn't have asked for better service! That being said, every member of Good Tidings, whether in the office or in our home, was patient, accommodating, and 150% professional. They understood our concerns, frustrations, and overall goals and never did a hard sell on their products or services. Over the last two summers they were at our house easily a dozen times and with each visit came a smile and a willingness to assist us. We recommend Good Tidings to everyone and plan on using them for all future needs. I only wish I could give them more than five stars!

Robert O., Mountainside

July 19, 2017

Once again Good Tidings demonstrated their professionalism and customer service focus. Adam M. and the Good Tidings installation team installed an new carrier furnace/air conditioner on July 14, 2017. The installation was perfect including the new complicated duct work leading to the new furnace. When the installation was finished, my cellar was actually cleaner than it was before the Good Tidings team arrived!!!

Peter P., Cranford

July 18, 2017

Quality service without the wait. Can handle almost any plumbing problem. They truly look out for all their customers. Ive worked with David since 2002. He and his staff are great and trustworthy!

Nicole G., Scotch Plains

July 13, 2017

Steven M was great! We called on a Friday night because our AC was not working properly. From the very first call to the company, they were very nice and accommodating. Steven was at our house within a half hour and found the problem. We will definitely be using Good Tidings and Steven again!!!

Bob R., Rahway

July 10, 2017

Steven M was prompt, polite and did a wonderful job of cleaning our drain. If you have to use a plumber, I strongly encourage you to call Good Tidings. I cannot recommend any plumber other than them.

Sleak T.

July 05, 2017

Excellent service. Very honest and caring people. It was a very smooth experience from estimate to installation. Great thing is that they are open 24/7 and always respond promptly. Highly recommended!

Roy P., Union

June 28, 2017

I turned on my AC unit for the first time this season and found that it wasn’t blowing cool air. Good Tidings have been my servicer for years, I called and explained the issue. They were able to fit me in same day and was flexible to my time. The Tech Steven M. showed up on time and completed the work quickly. Steven kept me looped in and informed every step of the way and answered all of my questions with you hesitation. Thank you GT for everything and thank you Steven for being good at what you do.

Angelina F., Scotch Plains


Good Tidings was wonderful I called with a problem and they were at my door in 30 minutes. I was very happy that I called Good Tidings the gentlemen was very professional and fixed my problems and explained everything in detail to me I will recommend Good Tidings to my friends and relatives.

Annette W.

June 23, 2017

We called Good Tidings to help connect our natural gas grill to the hookup on our patio. We were having a backyard bbq for our daughter's first birthday and 24 hours before the party, we realized that the grill we had purchased could not connect to the patio hookup. Joe was out to our house within a couple of hours of our phone call to take a look at the situation. He was extremely helpful in explaining what we were going to need and let us know that even though they would need to pick up some parts that could guarantee that we would be set up for the bbq before noon the next day. Dan was able to come out the next day (Saturday) at 8am to get everything hooked up for the party. He was in and out in less than an hour. He totally saved the bbq! Everyone at Good Tidings was courteous, knowledgeable, and very professional. Will definitely use them again in the future!

James W., Warren

June 20, 2017

Adam M. and his colleagues (Mike & Joelle) were very professional and efficient in replacing our 4 ton air conditioning system and installing an air purification system. They were genuinely first rate and I would highly recommend Good Tidings for any and all air conditioning services. Thank you!

Laura S., Scotch Plains

July 12, 2017

It was a pleasure working with this company. It was done quickly and they did a great job. The whole team was friendly and professional. They worked with us to find a suitable package to fit our budget.

Kim O., Scotch Plains


Totally trust these guys (Joe M.) working on my AC unit. Very professional. Prompt and thorough.

Ken H., Scotch Plains


I always use Good Tidings because they advertise on Star-99.1FM and they are easily the best plumbers I've ever dealt with. This time Steve M came out to replace corroded drain pipes under the kitchen sink. As usual, his work was fast, clean, and efficient. And a work of art! Beautiful pipes, great workmanship. See you next time I need work done!

Kristina C., Bound Brook

May 25, 2017

Good Tidings installed a new furnace and air conditioning unit for us. Joe M., Steve P. and Erick were fantastic! They came over the day we called them (the 1st hot day of the year by the way), addressed the issue and gave us a few options with pricing to choose from. We decided to just replace both units, they got the permit right away and were at the house working the very next day! They did an amazing job and stayed until it was complete, made sure everything was working and that we didn't have any questions or concerns. They cleaned up everything as well. I think they even left it cleaner then they found it! My father has some health issues, so for them to help us out and get the job done so quickly meant everything to us. They even put in window AC units so we didn't have to deal with the heat while they were working! Joe M., Steve P. & Erick were very friendly, professional, knowledgeable and hard working! I am giving their names to everyone! I would definitely hire them for any plumbing, heating or air conditioning needs in the future. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars. Thanks guys, you definitely rock!!!

Alice C., Monroe


It is wonderful, to have found a company that performs up to their reputation. Good Tidings, has set a high standard for all involved. Every call is answered by a staff member who is invested in their company and its success. The technicians are knowledgeable, enriched by pleasant demeanor, and honesty. We have not been disappointed in using 'Good Tidings', nor will you.

Bob R., Rahway

May 15, 2017

Steven M was prompt, polite and did a wonderful job of cleaning our drain. If you have to use a plumber, I strongly encourage you to call Good Tidings. I cannot recommend any plumber other than them. Polite and professional. What more can you ask for?

Robert B., Scotch Plains

May 10, 2017

From Customer Service to all the techs that handled my new Carrier Central AC installation I can honestly say it was a first rate experience. Prompt, and courteous they took the time to explain all my options. The installation went very smooth. I will continue to use Good Tidings for all my Plumbing Heating and Cooling needs and recommend them as well. Thanks for a job well done !

Ali B., Bridgewater

May 01, 2017

This is a great company..from the first phone call until completion of the job they provided nothing but excellent, professional and courteous service. They even called with updates to their arrival time..which was very appreciated. My technician..Joe M, listened to my issues, explaining all payment options available and giving a detailed explanation of the work needed before beginning. He then worked diligently and professionally, explaining all to me. Upon completion of the job he patiently answered any and all questions assuring I understood all the functioning of everything. He showed me exactly what was done and how all worked. Joe M then cleaned all up and took any trash away. I was very pleased with him and his work and I can feel confident in recommending this company.

Kuldip M., Hillsborough

April 26, 2017

Furnace installation was easy and smooth.

Lou C., Fanwood

April 22, 2017

Steven M was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. It is easy to deal with a company that has folks like Steven M. working for them! Bravo!

Debbie J., Metuchen


Steven was extremely helpful. He is a great asset to your company. We have been so uncomfortable all day but he made the wait worth while by his friendly manner. Steven is definitely a keeper! I will recommend your company to others. Thanks!

Emmanuel C.

April 18, 2017

first time dealing with them and its been effortless, no pressure tactics involved, accommodating and above all showing professionalism

Gail, Middlesex

November 03, 2016

I received excellent service everyone did a great job. They were neat, clean and fixed everything perfectly! I can always count on Good Tidings!

Joy L., Westfield

November 28, 2016

I've been using Good Tidings for 9 years, they make it very easy to set an appointment with them, they're always clean and punctual!

Irene W., Fanwood

December 26, 2016

I use Good Tidings because they answer the phone right away, there is no answering service, they are clean and prompt and provide 5 Star Service!

John G., Westfield

April 13, 2017

I reached out to the Good Tidings team in the morning via the internet. I quickly received a call back and had something scheduled for later in the day. The gentleman, Joe M, came on time and was friendly. We went over what I needed and I was provided options that were explained to me. Every question I had was answered. The work product was professional and well done. I think Joe M did a fantastic job. Good work!

Marjorie K., Union


Steve M was great. Stuck with the job until he figured out why the furnace had gone off. He is smart, capable and was a pleasure to deal with. First class!

Tiffany J., South Plainfield


Good Tidings, great team and process. Each Team Member was professional and knowledgeable of process..Each time service was rendered for installation of new broiler , from Sales team to techs everyone was friendly first and foremost..Quality product.. Good tidings absolutely know their calling.. too whom much is given much is required and they answered the call.. If your looking for quality service and a family oriented business to deliver, I highly recommended Good Tidings.

Tiffany J., South Plainfield

April 03, 2017

Good Tidings, great team and process. Each Team Member was professional and knowledgeable of process..Each time service was rendered for installation of new broiler , from Sales team to techs everyone was friendly first and formost..Quality product.. Good tidings absolutely know their calling.. too whom much is given much is required and they answered the call.. If your looking for quality service and a family oriented business to deliver, I highly recommended Good Tidings.

Heather S.

April 01, 2017

Good Tidings recently came to my home to install a new boiler. From the moment I got on the phone with them I knew I selected the right company. Excellent customer service and easy scheduling pinpointed to the time I needed, not an outrageously long window of time. The technician explained the process in clear terms and explained the pricing honestly, so I could see my options. No high pressured sales tactics, recommendations or suggestions to purchase unnecessary products or additional equipment from them. As promised, the work was completely quickly, quietly and cleanly! I can honestly say I am a satisfied customer and will not seek services from another company. The technicians were friendly and started working immediately. I will continue to use Good Tidings again in the future as they were so honest, upfront and friendly from the start. Good Tidings offers what many other companies won't; fair pricing, professional knowledgeable technicians (who clean up when they leave), great customer service, and they show up on time. Thank you Good Tidings for your great service you have gained a customer!

Jonathan G., Westfield


I reached out to the Good Tidings team in the morning via the internet. I quickly received a call back and had something scheduled for later in the day. The gentleman, Joe M, came on time and was friendly. We went over what I needed and I was provided options that were explained to me. Every question I had was answered. The work product was professional and well done. I think Joe M did a fantastic job. Good work!

Natalie S.

March 20, 2017

Steven M came out for a house call after hours to fix our heat. He was prompt, knowledgeable, and did not make a mess. Good Tidings were also very easy to work with. We recommend them!

Peter P., Basking Ridge

March 15, 2017

I called late last night because my heat went out. They sent out Joe first thing in the morning at 7 during the big snow storm even though it was a state of emergency. Joe diagnosed my problem and gave me options to repair the problem. He had the part on his truck and got my heat up and running! I would recommend them to anyone!

Krystalle N., Dunellen

February 20, 2017

I have read the reviews that Good Tidings can be "over priced." However, if you've ever had a massive plumbing emergency, don't you wish you just splurged to get the best? And to be honest, Good Tidings IS the best. I've had multiple plumbers at our house. They have not only fixed our issues, but it ALL of their work has lasted because they are quality technicians! I have had Steven M. AND Jamie come to do massive jobs at my house and they have remained informative, professional and personable throughout each visit. Whether it's Steven replacing my toilet in 2 hours (impressive). Or Jaime unclogging my main line on New Year's Eve...yes, I said New Years Eve...I cannot say enough about this company and their workers. I will be a loyal customer for now and years to come. Thank you Good Tidings!!

Schuyler Q., Westfield

February 16, 2017

Joe was thorough, neat and got the job done correctly. It was a pleasure to have him install a new sump pump.

Heather S.

February 02, 2017

Good Tidings recently came to my home to install a new boiler. From the moment I got on the phone with them I knew I selected the right company. Excellent customer service and easy scheduling pinpointed to the time I needed, not an outrageously long window of time. The technician explained the process in clear terms and explained the pricing honestly, so I could see my options. No high pressured sales tactics, recommendations or suggestions to purchase unnecessary products or additional equipment from them. As promised, the work was completely quickly, quietly and cleanly! I can honestly say I am a satisfied customer and will not seek services from another company. The technicians were friendly and started working immediately. I will continue to use Good Tidings again in the future as they were so honest, upfront and friendly from the start. Good Tidings offers what many other companies won't; fair pricing, professional knowledgeable technicians (who clean up when they leave), great customer service, and they show up on time. Thank you Good Tidings for your great service you have gained a customer!

Kyungsak B., Westfield

January 25, 2017

Joe was friendly, professional and customer centric (i.e. providing options to choose from, advices, and cleanup after installation). Thoroughly inspected after installation to make sure everything works fine.

Michael J.


I found Joe M. to be very professional,clean and honest. I would highly recommend good tidings to friends

Sylvia H., Scotch Plains

December 27, 2017

Steven was a blessing to me and my Father. His professionalism and service is always outstanding. He respect for my Father (94 years young) was so appreciated. We have never had to call Good Tidings to come back to correct any of the work. Steve and all of the repairmen are great and they represent Good Tidings well. Thank you again for outstanding service.

Janelle L., Union


This is my fourth time having a Good Tidings technician out to my home and it certainly will not be the last! :-) I've had Steven M., Justin B. (twice), and this time Joe M. come out whether it was for a repair or estimate. As always, the technician was very professional, courteous, and neat while working. I'm having an outdoor gas line installed for my natural gas grill and Joe M. started the actual installation process for me (because of township regulations this is a multi-step process). At this point I feel very comfortable and confident in their work and I trust that they will do an honest job. So much so that I was able to take a much needed nap inside while Joe M. worked outside on the gas line (Yes! My comfort is your calling-lol!). Before he left, Joe M. called the office and ensured that they would organize the next step for following township guidelines for me. This was just another way to show their reliability. Thanks Good Tidings! :-)

Mary M., Edison


Wonderful experience with Good Tidings.Had two plumbing problems. GT took care of both. I was very impressed with Steven M. He explained everything and gave me four pricing options.Steven left my bathroom cleaner than when he came. REALLY.Also he is one of their night shift plumbers!!.Same day service or same NIGHT service. You don't have to wait days for help. They are 24-7!! My third experience with this co.Thanks again Steven M.☺☺

Carl G.,

August 01, 2016

Woke up at 5am freezing on a Sunday morning and they were able to come within only a few hours. Technician who arrived, Steven M. was very thorough while inspecting the boiler and he was able to get my heat back on very quickly and was very kind and gracious the entire time he was working. I wouldn't use anybody else going forward and highly recommend them to anyone in the Clark/Westfield area. Top notch service and very fair in their pricing.

Gladys P., Westfield

July 01, 2016

Good Tidings replaced our air conditioner system. They initially installed a temporary motor and blower to save us from the heat. Then they ordered the correct parts and installed them at no extra charge. They did an excellent job.

Steven C., Rahway


We came home to the basement flooded with sewage water. The house stunk! We called good tidings and Steven showed up at our door! He was there till 11:30 at night and fixed our main sewer line. He came, he saw, he conquered the mess! Thank you!

Chris P., Rahway


My wife and I needed to have plumbing work done in out basement and shower. The technician came over and examined everything. He gave us numerous options at various price levels to fit our budget. After we made our decision, Steven dove right in and took care of the worst problem first. As it took quite some time to complete, and it was late, he came back the next morning to do part B of the work. He was professional, efficient, and very courteous. When he finished, he left all areas he worked in clean and put back together. I would have no problem recommending Good Tidings to friends and family.
Fill out the form to redeem your gift card or call 800-945-0400 and mention $30 gift
(Not to be used with other offers or discounts)

Request Service:

Use this form to schedule a plumbing, heating or cooling service call from one of our friendly, skilled technicians.
I need help with my (please select one):
Name
Email
Zip Code
Phone
I need help with my Plumbing Heating Cooling concerning:
How bad is the problem?