trans
"God is our refuge and our strength, an ever-present help in time of trouble..."   -Psalm 46:1

Diane B., Union

I was in the middle of a sewerage mess on a Sunday afternoon.  There was major flooding in my basement and sewerage coming up in my shower.  Good Tidings responded very quickly and they sent out Adam.  Adam did a terrific job!  Not only did he clear my main sewer but he showed me how to maintain it and explained everything in detail.  I asked him if there were any other parts needed on my washing machine and he recommended I replace my old rubber hoses with stainless steel ones that can be transferred to another machine in the future.  He said it will prevent another flood from happening.  He also spotted a rusted and leaking part also connected to my washer on the wall.  He replaced that part with a solid brass part and instructed me to use the turn on/shut off valve when operating the washer.  He even went so far as to tell me not to use Drano because it’s bad for my pipes and recommended another cleaner that he had available and instructed me how to use it step by step.  In addition to all this he answered some questions I had on my boiler which didn’t include the reason for his visit.  I am a senior citizen woman on a tight budget and Adam and his supervisor worked it out for me to pay in installments and gave me a special rate.  Adam then ran all water devices in my entire house to ensure there were no further problems.  He even ran my washer (the main cause of the flood) 3 times to make sure no issues remained.  I am extremely happy with the service I received from Adam and Good Tidings.  I would highly recommend them to anyone with a plumbing problem.

Raving Fans

I appreciate their Christian core values
October 17, 2018

Always on-time very professional. Very clean and personable. I appreciate their Christian core values. Have used them for the past five years and will continue to recommend to friends and family. Knowledgeable technicians. I love that their a family run business.
- Sharon G., Linden

Honest prices and workers
October 12, 2018

This is Jesus's company, and I would want everyone to use them. Honest prices and workers. Just look at the ad it says it all. 20 stars
- Carmella A., East Brunswick

Outstanding company that I would recommend to anyone!
October 4, 2018

Good Tidings is one of the most professional companies I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Always prompt, clean and have done outstanding work on multiple AC installs, as well as, general plumbing. My most recent experience was with Matt and Joel who installed a new AC unit in our home. Excellent techs and great product. In addition Brian performed work on our furnace with great results. We called for service and they were there the same day. Outstanding company that I would recommend to anyone!
- Patrick N., Millington

Excellent service loyal customer for the past 6 years
October 1, 2018

Excellent service loyal customer for the past 6 years love my halo water purification system.
- Greg L., Bridgewater
Recent Reviews
Matt F., Cranford

September 13, 2018

Very professional and courteous. Adam did an fantastic job replacing sink unit. 5 stars.

Akintayo A., North Plainfield

September 10, 2018

Brian was great with assessing the problem, fixing it and then cleaning up. I had 2 separate clogs (main in basement and 2nd floor bathtub) that he was able to fix. Overall, services were priced on the higher side, but money well spent for the A+ service provided. Recommended.

Alexandra J.

September 09, 2018

We had excellent service from Good Tidings! Our air conditioner broke during the hottest week of the year. We had another company come in, charge us, and tell us nothing was wrong but it was still broken. Thankfully, Good Tidings came in and within an hour was able to tell us exactly what was wrong and fix our air conditioner! They did an excellent job explaining everything and talking us through reasonable pricing options. We'll definitely be using them again!

Matt C., Scotch Plains

September 05, 2018

Excellent same day air conditioner service in the middle of a heat wave! They found an electrician to help with the problem who was also reasonably priced and had the air on by the end of the night! Steven stayed till 8 pm to b sure the air was fixed and running correctly

Contact Info:

1-800-945-0400
Good Tidings
1225 Westfield Avenue
Clark, NJ 07066

Business Hours

7am - 10pm
7 days a week / 365 days a year
NEVER an emergency or holiday fee
Fill out the form to redeem your gift card or call 800-945-0400 and mention $30 gift
(Not to be used with other offers or discounts)

Request Service:

Use this form to schedule a plumbing, heating or cooling service call from one of our friendly, skilled technicians.
I need help with my:
Name
Email
Zip Code
Phone
I need help with my Plumbing Heating Cooling concerning:
How bad is the problem?
Your message was sent successfully. Thanks.
captcha