trans
"God is our refuge and our strength, an ever-present help in time of trouble..."   -Psalm 46:1

Jason G., Westfield

Our sump pump broke and we had a flood on a Sunday. There was a great deal of rain so it was a busy day for all plumbers. We called numerous plumbing companies. Many (even the ones open Sunday) would not even answer or return our call. A few were rude. One local company said would charge us just $185 to come, but they reserve the right not to service us since 1 inch of water may be too much for their plumbers. Good Tidings quickly sent an extremely capable plumber even though we were new customers. Good Tidings were also reasonable and did not charge a Sunday/holiday surcharge. Good Tidings’ customer service went “above and beyond.” The phone representative was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable, and attentive. Because we had an emergency, the woman arranged to see us sooner by following up with the regularly scheduled customer asking their permission to switch their appointment, citing that our issue was an emergency. She put us at ease on a very difficult day. I would highly recommend Good Tidings for plumbing issues, particularly on Sundays.

Raving Fans

I appreciate their Christian core values
October 17, 2018

Always on-time very professional. Very clean and personable. I appreciate their Christian core values. Have used them for the past five years and will continue to recommend to friends and family. Knowledgeable technicians. I love that their a family run business.
- Sharon G., Linden

Honest prices and workers
October 12, 2018

This is Jesus's company, and I would want everyone to use them. Honest prices and workers. Just look at the ad it says it all. 20 stars
- Carmella A., East Brunswick

Outstanding company that I would recommend to anyone!
October 4, 2018

Good Tidings is one of the most professional companies I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Always prompt, clean and have done outstanding work on multiple AC installs, as well as, general plumbing. My most recent experience was with Matt and Joel who installed a new AC unit in our home. Excellent techs and great product. In addition Brian performed work on our furnace with great results. We called for service and they were there the same day. Outstanding company that I would recommend to anyone!
- Patrick N., Millington

Excellent service loyal customer for the past 6 years
October 1, 2018

Excellent service loyal customer for the past 6 years love my halo water purification system.
- Greg L., Bridgewater
Recent Reviews
Matt F., Cranford

September 13, 2018

Very professional and courteous. Adam did an fantastic job replacing sink unit. 5 stars.

Akintayo A., North Plainfield

September 10, 2018

Brian was great with assessing the problem, fixing it and then cleaning up. I had 2 separate clogs (main in basement and 2nd floor bathtub) that he was able to fix. Overall, services were priced on the higher side, but money well spent for the A+ service provided. Recommended.

Alexandra J.

September 09, 2018

We had excellent service from Good Tidings! Our air conditioner broke during the hottest week of the year. We had another company come in, charge us, and tell us nothing was wrong but it was still broken. Thankfully, Good Tidings came in and within an hour was able to tell us exactly what was wrong and fix our air conditioner! They did an excellent job explaining everything and talking us through reasonable pricing options. We'll definitely be using them again!

Matt C., Scotch Plains

September 05, 2018

Excellent same day air conditioner service in the middle of a heat wave! They found an electrician to help with the problem who was also reasonably priced and had the air on by the end of the night! Steven stayed till 8 pm to b sure the air was fixed and running correctly

Contact Info:

1-800-945-0400
Good Tidings
1225 Westfield Avenue
Clark, NJ 07066

Business Hours

7am - 10pm
7 days a week / 365 days a year
NEVER an emergency or holiday fee
Fill out the form to redeem your gift card or call 800-945-0400 and mention $30 gift
(Not to be used with other offers or discounts)

Request Service:

Use this form to schedule a plumbing, heating or cooling service call from one of our friendly, skilled technicians.
I need help with my:
Name
Email
Zip Code
Phone
I need help with my Plumbing Heating Cooling concerning:
How bad is the problem?
Your message was sent successfully. Thanks.
captcha