trans
"God is our refuge and our strength, an ever-present help in time of trouble..."   -Psalm 46:1

Jason G., Westfield

Our sump pump broke and we had a flood on a Sunday. There was a great deal of rain so it was a busy day for all plumbers. We called numerous plumbing companies. Many (even the ones open Sunday) would not even answer or return our call. A few were rude. One local company said would charge us just $185 to come, but they reserve the right not to service us since 1 inch of water may be too much for their plumbers. Good Tidings quickly sent an extremely capable plumber even though we were new customers. Good Tidings were also reasonable and did not charge a Sunday/holiday surcharge. Good Tidings’ customer service went “above and beyond.” The phone representative was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable, and attentive. Because we had an emergency, the woman arranged to see us sooner by following up with the regularly scheduled customer asking their permission to switch their appointment, citing that our issue was an emergency. She put us at ease on a very difficult day. I would highly recommend Good Tidings for plumbing issues, particularly on Sundays.

Raving Fans

I have to admit I was nervous. But they did a great job!
January 21, 2020

preeti l. scotch plains testimonial
Good Tidings showed up promptly and professionally to replace my gas furnace and humidifier. Everything was explained to me in detail before beginning any work. I was impressed with how well they clean up the area too. I am very satisfied with the work done on the installation and replacement. Thank you!
- Preeti L., Scotch Plains

Excellent job, prompt service
December 16, 2019

Jon's testimonial from Scotch Plains, NJ with Good Tidings Plumbing, Heating, and Cooling
I highly recommend Good Tidings Plumbing Heating Cooling for promptness and reliability.
- Jon H., Scotch Plains

Friendly staff that worked quickly
December 9, 2019

Graham's testimonial from Clark, NJ with Good Tidings Plumbing, Heating, and Cooling
They did a great job! Friendly staff that worked quickly. I would recommend Good Tidings to anyone needing HVAC service!
- Graham G., Clark

Clean, efficient, and informative
December 9, 2019

I definitely recommend Good Tidings for all plumbing needs. They are knowledgeable, and professional.
- Vickie W., Union
Recent Reviews
Sarah K., Fanwood

January 21, 2020

Helped us install a new toilet seat. The old one was stuck and we couldn’t get it off. Matt and Ray came and within minutes, had the old one off, and the new one on. It was a Sunday and we had guests coming so we were delighted! They were courteous and professional. That’s why we always call Good Tidings every time we need the pros!

Alexis S., Westfield

January 19, 2020

This is our 3rd time using Good Tidings and I can’t say enough great things about them! They fixed a big plumbing issue we had in our bathroom and more recently an issue with our boiler. They’re always friendly, professional and very fast with appointment scheduling and doing work. Their prices are reasonable, they explain everything along the way and all of their employees are very knowledgeable. I would recommend Good Tidings to anyone in need of an amazing plumber and heating and cooling company. So happy to have found them!

Gary A.

January 18, 2020

Recommended by my father, who's been using Good Tidings for years, and very satisfied with their services for plumbing heating and air. They replaced my system two years ago and I love it. Always reliable, and every time I need them I know they'll be there for me! Steven has done several projects in my home, He is knowledgeable, personable and reliable, Highly recommend Good Tidings.

Alex U., Fanwood

January 18, 2020

Came by tonight and quoted a fair price on a unit that we needed. Fast. Thorough and wasn’t too outlandish. Installed the new heater and got me squared away in an hour. I found them from Google reviews. Looks like they’ve been killing it this month. All 5-stars and I’m leaving one for them as well. These guys are legit. Can’t go wrong.

Fill out the form to redeem your gift card or call 800-945-0400 and mention $30 gift
(Not to be used with other offers or discounts)

Request Service:

Use this form to schedule a plumbing, heating or cooling service call from one of our friendly, skilled technicians.
I need help with my (please select one):
Name
Email
Zip Code
Phone
I need help with my Plumbing Heating Cooling concerning:
How bad is the problem?